Search:
 
This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
-Researchers and Healthcare Providers
 Research Grants Program
 Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
-Nursing Working Group
 Nurses Working Group Guidelines
 Directory of Nursing Workgroup Members
 PowerPoint Presentation
 Image Library
 Case Studies
 Educational Programs
-Mentoring Program
 Related Web Sites
 Nurses' Guide to Bleeding Disorders
 MASAC Guidelines
 Health Center Standards for Camps
 Social Work Working Group
 Physical Therapy Working Group
 Comprehensive Medical Care - Hemophilia Treatment Centers
 Cell Based Coagulation Animation
 Rare Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Resource Room
 The Partners in Bleeding Disorders Education Program
 NHF/Novo Nordisk HANDI Library

 

 

 
Mentoring Program
 

Adolescent Issues

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Jay Charles
jcharleshoc@aol.com

Cultural Diversity

Charmaine Biega
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Karla Watkinson
karlawatkinson@uiowa.eduAmish

Complementary Medicine/Alternative therapy

Madeline Heffner (herbal remedies)
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Continuous Infusion

Lee Costa
lcosta@lifespan.org

Jim Munn
jmunn@med.umich.edu

Elizabeth SandonKleiboer
elizabeth.sandonkleiboer@spectrumhealth.org

Karla Watkinson (Amish)
karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu

Dental

Stacy Denver
Denver@uthscsa.edu

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Darryl Moczygemba
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Andrea Dopke
acdopke@bcsew.edu

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Karla Watkinson
karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu

Hepatits C/HIV

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Mary Ellen O’Leary
Moleary@salick.com

HIV

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Home Care

Ann Barolomeo
Bartolomeo@up.uchc.edu

Incarceration

Charmaine Biega
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Inhibitors/Immune Tolerance

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Joni Osip
josip1@fairview.org

Sue Geraghty
(sue.geraghty@UCHSC.edu)

Karla Watkinson
(karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu)

Insurance

Glen Roy
royg@mail.mmc.org

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Ortho/Joint procedures

Laurel McKernan Laurel.McKernan@hitchcock.org

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Sue Geraghty
sue.geraghty@UCHSC.edu

Other factor deficiencies

Andrea Dopke
acdopke@bcsew.edu

Outreach/rural issues

Laurel McKernan
Laurel.McKernan@hitchcock.org

Sue Geraghty
sue.geraghty@UCHSC.edu

Pain Management

Michele Witkop
mwitkop@mhc.net

Pediatrics

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Elizabeth SandonKleiboer
elizabeth.sandonkleiboer@spectrumhealth.org

Susan Zappa
susanz@cookchildrens.org

Charmaine Biega
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Suzi Greer
sgreer@hemophiliactrpeoria.com

Karla Watkinson
karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu

Stacy Denver
Denver@uthscsa.edu

Prophylaxis

Elizabeth Sandon
sandonkleiboer@spectrumhealth.org

Charmaine Biega
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Karla Watkinson
karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu

Stacy Denver
Denver@uthscsa.edu

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Psych Issues

Jay Charles
jcharleshoc@aol.com

Quality of Life

Brenda Riske
Brenda.Riske@uchsc.edu

Research

Brenda Riske
Brenda.Riske@uchsc.edu

Madeline Cantini
Madeline.Cantini@uth.tmc.edu

Karla Watkinson
karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu

School Visits

Ann Barolomeo
Bartolomeo@up.uchc.edu

Surgeries

Andrea Dopke
acdopke@bcsew.edu

Charmaine Biega (Pediatric Surgery)
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Laurel McKernan
Laurel.McKernan@hitchcock.org

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Sue Geraghty
sue.geraghty@UCHSC.edu

Suzi Greer (peds)
sgreer@hemophiliactrpeoria.com

Karla Watkinson
karlawatkinson@uiowa.edu

Thrombosis

Elizabeth SandonKleiboer
elizabeth.sandonkleiboer@spectrumhealth.org

Andrea Dopke
acdopke@bcsew.edu

Charmaine Biega (peds)
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Maura Malone
Maura.g.malone@hitchcock.org

UDC

Diana Mathis
dlmathis@umich.edu

Elizabeth SandonKleiboer
elizabeth.sandonkleiboer@spectrumhealth.org

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Ann Barolomeo
Bartolomeo@up.uchc.edu

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Sue Geraghty
sue.geraghty@UCHSC.edu

Venous Access

Kim Miller
Kim.Miller@childrens.com

Charmaine Biega
biegac@chi.osu.edu

Susan Zappa
susanz@cookchildrens.org

Joni Osip
josip1@fairview.org

VWd

Stacy Denver
Denver@uthscsa.edu

Sarah Hawk
Sarah-Hawk@ouhsc.edu

Elizabeth SandonKleiboer
elizabeth.sandonkleiboer@spectrumhealth.org

Andrea Dopke
acdopke@bcsew.edu

Nancy Duffy
duffyn@daytonchildrens.org

Madeline Heffner
heffnem@ucmail.uc.edu

Women’s issues

Andrea Dopke
acdopke@bcsew.edu

Miriam Husted
mhusted@vdh.state.vt.us

Will be a resource for any of the above topics:

Shirley Bleak
pcsbleak@ihc.com

Jim Munn
jmunn@med.umich.edu