Search:
 
This image is of a spacer graphic
NHF Face Book NHF Twitter
+ Login to my NHF
+ NHF Membership
+ Donate to NHF
+ Chapter Center
+ Hechos y Respuestas Rápidas
+ Ethics Advisory Committee
This image is of a spacer graphic
-Researchers and Healthcare Providers
 Research Grants Program
 Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
-Nursing Working Group
 Nurses Working Group Guidelines
-Directory of Nursing Workgroup Members
 PowerPoint Presentation
 Image Library
 Case Studies
 Educational Programs
 Mentoring Program
 Related Web Sites
 Nurses' Guide to Bleeding Disorders
 MASAC Guidelines
 Health Center Standards for Camps
 Social Work Working Group
 Physical Therapy Working Group
 Comprehensive Medical Care - Hemophilia Treatment Centers
 Cell Based Coagulation Animation
 Rare Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Resource Room
 The Partners in Bleeding Disorders Education Program
 NHF/Novo Nordisk HANDI Library

 

 

 
Directory of Nursing Working Group Members
 

Chair

1/2012-12/2015

Susan Hunter, RN, BSN

University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Senior Hemophilia Clinical Nurse

Hemophilia Treatment Center

11100 Euclid Ave MS # 6054

Cleveland, OH 44106

Phone (216) 844-6144 Fax (216) 844-5431

susan.hunter@UHhospitals.org

 

Vice Chair

2014-2015

Planned Chair 2016-2017

Judy Kauffman, RN, CPNP

KC Regional Hemophilia Ctr

Children's Mercy Hospital

2401 Gillham Rd

Kansas City, MO 64108

Phone (816) 234-3508 Fax (816) 802-1270

jakauffman@cmh.edu

 

Senior Committee Member

2014-2016

Michelle Witkop, DNP, FNP-BC

Northern Regional Bleeding Disorders Center

Munson Medical Center

1105 Sixth Street

Traverse City, MI 49684

Phone (231) 935-7227 Fax (231) 935-6582

mwitkop@mhc.net

 

Committee Member at Large

2014-2015

Krishna Cannon, MBA, BSN, RN, CCRP

Gulf States Hemophilia and Thrombophilia Center

6655 Travis Ste 400

Houston, TX 77030

Phone (713) 500-8352 Fax (713) 500-8364

krishna.cannon@uth.tmc.edu

 

Regional Representatives:

 

New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT, NJ, NY, PR, VI)

2012-2015

Glen Roy, RN

ME Hemophilia & Thrombosis Ctr

100 Campus Dr Unit 107

Scarborough, ME 04074-9308

Phone (207) 396-7683 Fax (207) 396-7684

royg@mmc.org

 

Mid-Atlantic (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)

2013-2016

Arnette Hams, RN, BS, OCN

Lehigh Valley Hospital

Hemophilia Treatment Center

2545 Schoenersville Rd Fl 3

Bethlehem, PA 18017

Phone (484) 884-2080 Fax (484) 884-2088

arnette.hams@lvhn.org

 

Southeast (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

2014-2017

Maria E. Santaella, RN, MSN

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Department of Pediatrics

Division of Hematology / Oncology Loc D820

1601 NW 12th Avenue, Room 5019 • Miami, FL 33136

(305) 243-0831 • fax (305) 243-0842

MSantaella@med.miami.edu

 

Great Lakes (IN, MI, OH)

2014-2017

Sandra Hibner, MSN, RN

Dayton Children’s Hospital

West Central Ohio Hemophilia Treatment Center

One Children’s Plaza

Dayton, OH 45404-1815

Phone (937) 641-3207

hibners@childrensdayton.org

 

Northern States (IL, MN, WI, ND, SD)

2012-2015

Sue Purdie, BSN, RN

Children's Hospitals & Clinics of Minnesota

2530 Chicago Ave S CSC 175

Minneapolis, MN 55404

Phone (612) 813-5915 Fax (612) 813-6549

susan.purdie@childrensmn.org

 

Great Plains (AR, IA, LA, KS, MO, NE, OK, TX)

2014-2017

Jackie Thompson, RN

Louisiana Center for Bleeding and Clotting Disorders

1430 Tulane Ave TB-31

New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone (504) 988-5433 Fax (504) 988-3508

Jthomp7@tulane.edu

 

Mountain States (AK, AZ, CO, ID, MT, NM, UT, WY, OR, WA)

2013-2016

Lori Wagner, RN, MSN, FNP-C

Arizona Hemophilia & Thrombosis Ctr

Phoenix Children's Hosp

1919 E Thomas Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85016

Phone (602) 933-0168 Main Line (602) 933-0290 Fax 602546-0276

lwagner@phoenixchildrens.com

 

Western States (CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Island, Micronesia, GU, Marshall Islands, Palau)

2014-2017

Mary Lesh RN, MS, CPNP

UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital

UCSF Pediatric Hematology &

Hemophilia Treatment Center

Voicemail (415) 476-5526 Main Line (415) 476-3831 Fax 415-476-3301

leshm@peds.ucsf.edu

 

NHF Staff Liaison

Morgan Johnson, MPA, CAE

National Hemophilia Foundation

116 W 32nd St Fl 11

New York, NY 10001-3212

Phone (212) 328-3745 Fax (212) 328-3799

mjohnson@hemophilia.org